Connect with us


Toseland – “Stranger Things” [Exclusive Song Stream Premiere]

UK rockers Toseland will release their sophomore album, Cradle The Rage, on May 13, 2016 via Metalville Records and today we’re premiering the new track “Stranger Things” – check it out!



The Skinny: The UK rockers Toseland are quickly gearing up for the forthcoming release of their sophomore album, Cradle The Rage. Due out in North America on May 13, 2016 via Metalville Records (pre-order on Amazon), the follow-up to their highly successful 2015 debut, Renegade, features 11 brand new tracks of the band’s ripping and melodious hard rock. Fortunately for all of us fans and soon-to-be fans, we’ve got a premiere of the track “Stranger Things” – check it out!

Said James Toseland of the song: “‘Stranger Things’ is a song about the weird and wonderful challenges that life throws at us all!! From our own personal issues when we find ourselves in situations of not being able to cope and sticking our heads in the sand, to challenges on a global scale when we as humans feel frustrated and powerless to change the inevitable events that will occur.

I’m so proud of the new album. I spent around 8 months writing with Toby Jepson, as I did on my first album Renegade, and it’s always a difficult journey creating a body of work that you are really excited about, but as soon as we narrowed the song choices down to the 11 or 12 we needed for Cradle The Rage we knew we had what we were hoping for. I just can’t wait to get out there now and play these tracks live!!”

Cradle The Rage Track Listing:

01. Too Close To Call
02. Puppet On A Chain
03. Living In A Moment
04. Fingers Burned
05. Stranger Things
06. We’ll Stop At Nothing
07. Never Love Another
08. Livin’ A Lie
09. Waiting For The Answers
10. Nothing You Can Do About It
11. Cradle The Rage

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.