The Skinny: Ahead of their forthcoming release, Prayers For The Damned, which drops on April 29, 2016 via Eleven Seven Music, we got some time with rock luminaries DJ Ashba (guitar), James Michael (vocals) and Nikki Sixx (bass), collectively known as SIXX:A.M. What better way to celebrate the band’s new music then by having some fun? Are bubble baths and recycling METAL or NOT? What about Donald Trump? Well, DJ and James will tell you what’s what!

Prayers For The Damned Track Listing:

01. Rise
02. You Have Come To The Right place
03. I’m Sick
04. Prayers For The Damned
05. Better Man
06. Can’t Stop
07. When We Were Gods
08. Belly Of The Beast
09. Everything Went To Hell
10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Hit The Ground)
11. Rise of the Melancholy Empire


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.