Connect with us


Gypsy Chief Goliath – “Black Samurai” [Exclusive Song Stream Premiere]

Due out on April 15th, 2016 via Pitch Black Records, we’re stoked to share the song “Black Samurai” from Gypsy Chief Goliath’s forthcoming 3rd full-length, Citizens Of Nowhere!



The Skinny: Taken from their forthcoming 3rd full-length, Citizens Of Nowhere, due out on April 15th, 2016 via Pitch Black Records, we’re stoked to share Gypsy Chief Goliath’s new song “Black Samurai” for the first time! This song is an absolutely ripping example of this Canadian band’s stoner/blues rock/metal output and begs to be repeatedly replayed. Stream away, comment below, and pre-order your CD or digital download HERE and/or HERE.

Gypsy Chief Goliath vocalist/guitarist Al “The Yeti” Bones commented on Citizens Of Nowhere, saying, “Our new album is a smoke riff masterpiece that tells tales of the apocalypse, death, space, time travel, and the almighty highway!” The album follows-up the band’s 2013 release, New Machines Of The Night (Pitch Black Records), which garnered the Canucks tons of global praise and even the #4 spot in Revolver Magazine’s online readers poll for album of the week.

Citizens Of Nowhere Track Listing:

01. The Sting
02. Holding Grace
03. Citizens Of Nowhere
04. Black Samurai
05. Elephant In The Room
06. Gloomy Tombs
07. Odyssey
08. We Died For This
09. The Return
10. Witchcraft For The Ages
11. Killing Yourself To Live (CD Bonus)

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.