Electric Citizen stream new song, “Misery Keeper,” from the Cincinnati-based four-piece’s forthcoming album, Higher Time (May 13, RidingEasy Records), via SoundCloud – listen above! Like its predecessor, Higher Time was recorded at The Diamonds Studio in Cincinnati by Brian Olive (The Greenhornes, Dan Auerbach, Dr. John) and in search of a more expansive feel, the band traveled to Easy Eye studio in Nashville, TN to mix the album alongside Black Keys’ engineer Collin Dupuis.

“We chose producer Brian Olive because he’s an excellent musician with a great ear for rock ‘n’ roll, and a good friend that we trust,” notes vocalist Laura Dolan.

Electric Citizen will join Wolfmother for a European outing, kicking off on April 8 in Dublin before concluding on release date, May 13, in Barcelona. The band has also confirmed a brief UK run with Orange Goblin in the fall. North American tour dates will be announced soon (check tour dates here.

Higher Time Track Listing:

01. Evil
02. Social Phobia
03. Misery Keeper
04. Devils in Passing Time
05. Golden Mean
06. Higher Time
07. Ghost of Me
08. Natural Law
09. Crux
10. Two Hearted Woman


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.