The Skinny: Wakefield/Leeds, UK-based band, Cold Summer, formed in 2010 and ever since have been doing everything possible to push their music to the next level. The quartet – Dan Feast (vocals), Chris Harrison (guitar), Chris Hepworth (bass), and Justin Eastwood (drums) – offer up an infections mix of rock and post-hardcore which, unlike many other bands which stagnate, only continues to improve with time. The band are releasing a new 6-song EP on Friday, April 1st and, as a surprise to fans, today we’re helping to premiere the whole album – stream it here and pre-order it on Bandcamp or iTunes.

Said guitarist Chris Harrison of the group’s new release: “We feel with the six tracks on the EP we offer something different on every song but still leaving the listener aware that its the same band, which is a very hard thing to do! I hope the time we’ve spent on the writing process shines through in the six songs on show here and shows a band really pushing the limits of their musicianship and songwriting.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.