The Skinny: Abysseral Throne have revealed the album art and track listing for their upcoming EP Storming The Black Gate which will be released on April 29th, 2016. The 5-song EP was recorded at Pumpk’n Patch Studios in Memramcook, New Brunswick by acclaimed east coast engineer and mixer, Danny Bourgeois and mastered by Mike Bourgeois. The album art was designed by famed graphic designer Mark Richards at Heavy Hand Illustration whose past work includes Revocation, Pig Destroyer and Aborted.

“This release represents the necessary evolution of the band. We entered the studio with a clear vision and after many long nights of careful planning and practice we feel the work has paid off.” commented the band, adding “We couldn’t be more excited to display this new chapter of Abysseral Throne, for it is but a taste of what’s to come.” You can listen to track #4 “With Haste For Damnation” above. The band has also released a 12 minute behind the scenes in studio video, watch below.

Track Listing:

01. Tempestas
02. Storming The Black Gate
03. Wolfthorn
04. With Haste For Damnation
05. They Will Return

Show Dates:

04/29 – Gus’s Pub – Halifax, NS (Album Release Show)
04/30 – Esquire Tavern – Moncton, NB (Album Release Show)
07/30-31 – East Coast Awakening Festival – Fredericton, NB


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.