Victory Records is thrilled to announce the signing of Abandoned By Bears. Formed in 2012, the Swedish audio crew has worked at breakneck speed mixing electro grooves with the dynamics of hardcore and metal and the tone and emotion from pop-punk. The band will release their full-length, The Years Ahead, on April 29th, just as their first US tour is underway. Hear the inaugural track “Good Term” below!

“When Victory approached us we were in shock, we had no clue that they would find us in a small town in Sweden,” muses bassist Gustav Ericksson. “It was a dream come true to be sharing a roster with bands like Taking Back Sunday, Refused and Broadside to name a few.”

On the premiere track, Gustav continues, “‘Good Terms’ is about hardships and overcoming obstacles in life and trying look at it from a positive point of view. This was one of the last tracks we wrote for the record and we feel that even though it’s not the hardest song we’ve written, our energy is still embedded in it.”

Fronted by the dual vocal combo of Leon Ekelund and Fredric Andersson, Abandoned By Bears is rounded out by guitarist Jacob Devinder and new drummer Max Fahlman. After releasing the 2013 EP Bear Sides and the album When Nothing Goes Right, Go Left!, the band’s social channels skyrocketed in popularity. Abandoned By Bears quickly gained fans around the world with their unique fusion of software-triggered beats and classy pop-punk.

The Years Ahead Track Listing:

01. Search & Find
02. Good Terms
03. Out Of Bounds
04. For The Sake Of Nothing
05. True Colours
06. Good Luck Next Year
08. No Rush
09. Void Filler
10. Act As If
11. Bad Luck
12. Compromise


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.