The Skinny: Icelandic death metal cult ZHRINE have revealed details of their Season of Mist debut album. The album, titled Unortheta, is their first official recording, and will be released worldwide on April 8th. The album art, by Zbigniew M. Bielak (Watain, Behemoth, Gorguts, Ghost), and an official track list can be found below.

The Icelandic bringers of darkness (featuring members of the critically acclaimed black metal band Svartidaudi) have released the first new track taken from Unortheta. The track, titled “Spewing Gloom” is streaming now below.

Regarding the new track, ZHRINE comment: “As the seductive passage of the album intro fades into the ether we build towering mountains of atonal onslaught that seethe, churn and crumble your senses away at the opus that is ‘Spewing Gloom.'”

Unortheta Track LIsting:

01. Utopian Warfare
02. Spewing Gloom
03. The Syringe Dance
04. World
05. Empire
06. The Earth Inhaled
07. Unortheta


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.