The Skinny: This isn’t the first time we’ve featured Edmonton, AB’s hard rock/metal band Van Halst and that’s because, though new, they’re really good! So, with their 10-song debut full-length recording, World of Make Believe, due for release on March 4, 2016, we’re pumped to be helping the group premiere their new song “Questions” – stream, share, like, re-post just above.

For those that are looking for further info, this group actually began as a solo project for lead vocalist Kami Van Halst – hence the group’s name. Kami eventually surrounded herself with talented musicians to round out the band’s current lineup but retained her goth rock influences and vibe. Much more to come from this budding band….

World of Make Believe Track Listing:

01. The End
02. Save Me
03. Ryan’s Song
04. World of Make Believe
05. Questions
06. Denying Eyes
07. Monster
08. Plastic Smile
09. Put Him Down
10. Perfect Storm


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.