The Skinny: Slingshot Dakota has shared yet another single from their forthcoming album, Break, out March 11th on Topshelf Records. “Lewlyweds” tells a harrowing story of true love and actual bed bugs. Luckily for Tom and Carly, in the words of NPR, “love and moving trucks eventually did conquer all.”

Slingshot Dakota kicks off a full US tour in support of Break, their first new full-length album since 2012’s Dark Hearts, on April 1st in Brooklyn, NY. The duo will also be at this year’s SXSW Music Festival followed by dates with Wildhoney, Expert Alterations, and Diet Cig.

Break Track Listing:

01. You
02. Monocacy
03. Lewlyweds
04. Stay
05. Doreen
06. Paycheck
07. Too Much
08. Storytellers
09. Break


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.