On April 8th, German black thrashers Desaster will release their new full-length, The Oath of an Iron Ritual, worldwide via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of the album stream the first single “Damnatio Ad Bestias” just above!

On Desaster’s 8th studio album – The Oath of an Iron Ritual – fans can expect a barrage of uncompromising metal, that’s been perfected by the German quartet over the last 27 years. Recorded together with Patrick W. Engel in their own rehearsal space, The Oath of an Iron Ritual features 10 tracks with cutting riffs, pummeling drums, growling bass, and hellish screams.

The Oath of an Iron Ritual Track Listing:

01. Intro (The Oath)
02. Proclamation in Shadows
03. End of Tyranny
04. The Cleric’s Arcanum
05. Haunting Siren
06. Damnatio Ad Bestias
07. Conquer & Contaminate
08. The Denial
09. The Oath of an Iron Ritual
10. At the Eclipse of Blades


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.