The Skinny: Last Friday marked North American release of …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead singer and co-founder Conrad Keely’s highly anticipated solo debut, Original Machines. The album is out via Superball Music, and available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon (digital|physical), GooglePlay, and the InsideOut Music Shop.

The most recent single, “Warm Insurrection” is an experimental upbeat track that Consequence of Sound deemed as, “a driving, psychedelic affair,” and Stereogum described as, “a lovely pileup of jangly psych guitars and rippling congas.” The debut single, “In Words Of A Not So Famous Man” provides a different look into the record, featuring “acoustic guitars and weeping string arrangements,” as illustrated by Brooklyn Vegan.

Original Machines Track Listing:

01. Original Machines
02. Warm Insurrection
03. In Words Of A Not So Famous Man
04. Inside The Cave
05. Drive To Kampot
06. Engines Of The Dark
07. Your Tide Is Going Out
08. Row Away
09. Lost The Flow
10. Nothing That I Meant (Interstellar)
11. The Jungles
12. All That’s Left Is Land
13. Hills Of K-Town
14. Drive Back To Phnom Penh
15. Forbidden Stones
16. Out On The Road
17. Rays Of The Absolute
18. Trust The Knowledge
19. Looking For Anchors
20. All Molton
21. Waimanalo Drive
22. Spotlight On The Victor
23. Marcel Was Here
24. Before The Swim


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.