The Skinny: For those new to this band, Anger As Art are a totally ripping thrash/speed metal group which also boast elements of both death and power metal. Members Steve Gaines (vocals, guitar), Rob Alaniz (drums, vocals), Daniel Oliverio (guitar, vocals), and Eric Bryan (vocals, bass) reside in Los Angeles, CA and are now gearing up to release their latest metal onslaught, Ad Mortem Festinamus, on March 11, 2016 via Old School Metal Records (pre-order here.

Today we have the pleasure of sharing with the world the band’s new track and lyric video for “2 Minutes Hate.” With this new song, and the entire new album for that matter, the guys have stepped up their game since the release of their 2013 offering, Hubris, Inc., and created a “roaring thrash metal beast that doesn’t just raise the bar; it crushes it into dust.”

Ad Mortem Festinamus Track Listing:

01. Ad Mortem Festinamus (Gaines, Alaniz)
02. Pissing On Your Grave (Gaines)
03. Aim For The Heart (Gaines)
04. Tombward (Bryan)
05. L.A. State Of Mind (Oliverio, Gaines)
06. Unknowing, Undead (Gaines, Bryan)
07. Hammer, Blade, and Twisting Fire (Gaines, Bryan)
08. We Hurry Into Death (Anger As Art)
09. Two Minutes Hate (Oliverio, Gaines)
10. Praise Of The Firehead (Gaines, Bryan)
11. Dim Carcosa (Gaines, Bryan)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.