Affiance will release their seven-song, crowdfunded EP Gaia on March 11, 2016 and today the band has premiered the title track via YouTube.

“The title track is very much the general theme of the EP,” said vocalist Dennis Tvrdik. “If we keep this course, we will destroy ourselves. We can’t survive if we don’t respect our home. Though it may come off as a cheesy ‘global warming’ song, it has more to do with the overall disregard of how our actions today will impact society for the next generation.”

To celebrate the release and as a special token of their enormous sense of gratitude towards their core local fanbase, Affiance will play their first-ever, free hometown show at the Agora Ballroom in Cleveland, Ohio on the EP release date.

Gaia Track Listing:

01. Reboot
02. Gaia
03. Hollow Empire
04. Knowing
05. Crusader
07. Exist


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.