The Skinny: Phoenix, AZ’s The Word Alive are set to take 2016 by storm, armed with their pummeling new album ‘Dark Matter’ and a North American headline tour this February/March. Set to release March 18, 2016, ‘Dark Matter’ is the band’s fourth full-length, check out album artwork, and full track list below.

Lead singer Telle Smith explains: “‘Dark Matter’ is the result of our most in-depth writing and recording session we’ve done, and is something we consider to be our most dynamic and expansive album to date. This record completely defines and expresses who we are, and where we are going, taking the listener to the darkest and most honest places our band has dared to venture.”

The Word Alive has also announced a North American headline tour in support of ‘Dark Matter,’ featuring support from Fit For A King, and Out Came The Wolves,to launch in San Diego, CA at SOMA on February 19th. General admission tickets are available starting Monday, December 21st at 10am (local time).

‘Dark Matter’ Track Listing:

01. Dreamer
02. Trapped
03. Face To Face
04. Sellout
05. Insane
06. Made This Way
07. Suffocating
08. Piece Of Me
09. Branded
10. Grunge
11. Dark Matter
12. Oxy

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.