The Coathangers will mark their ten-year anniversary as a band by releasing their fifth studio album, Nosebleed Weekend on April 15, 2016 through Seattle indie label Suicide Squeeze. The band is giving a sneak peak of the album by sharing the track “Make It Right” – listen above!

Nosebleed Weekend comes on the heels of the band’s highly-praised 2014 release Suck My Shirt. They toured non-stop for eighteen months on Suck My Shirt, with appearances at festivals like Riot Fest, Burgerama, TBD Fest, Sled Island, Festival d’été de Québec and Capitol Hill Block Party; and toured with bands like The Black Lips and The Growlers.

Nosebleed Weekend Track Listing:

01. Perfume
02. Dumb Baby
03. Squeeki Tiki
04. Excuse Me?
05. Make It Right
06. Nosebleed Weekend
07. Watch Your Back
08. Burn Me
09. I Don’t Think So
10. Down Down
11. Hiya
12. Had Enough
13. Copycat


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.