Vancouver, British Columbia-based heavy metal/stoner rock alchemists, Black Wizard, are preparing to unleash their latest full-length entitled New Waste. Set for release via their new label home of Listenable Records next month, the record boasts nine tracks of red-eyed, road-raging, retro-riff worship.

As a precursor to its release, the band spews forth the second cut, “Harsh Time.” Elaborates drummer Eugene Parkomenko of the track, “This is one of our favorites. It’s a wicked tune that captures the vibe of the whole record. So make sure to crank up the volume and get a drink going, ’cause it’s a ripper!”

New Waste Track Listing:

01. Revival
02. Harsh Time
03. Laughing and Lost
04. Vivian Girls
05. Eliminator
06. Unnecessary Evil
07. Waiting For
08. The Priest
09. Final Ripper

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.