The Skinny: Today, black ‘n’ roll hatecrew Whiskey Ritual stream the entirety of their highly anticipated third album, Blow With the Devil – out now via Art of Propaganda. A crown jewel of filthy, misanthropic black ‘n’ roll, Blow With the Devil comprises ten anthems of utter disgust and degradation, abject hatred both internal and external.

Whiskey Ritual hail from Italy, which has long maintained a thriving metalpunk scene as well as a small but well-regarded black metal one. Across the accurately titled Blow With the Devil, the quintet caustically combine these two idioms, making for a hellish ‘n’ headbanging ride through horror and human emotion, hailing Henry Rollins, speed & chicks, nekro street gangs, and Satanic kommandos among many other unsavory things. It’s non-stop, unbridled belligerence backed up with wrist-slitting atmosphere.

Blow With the Devil Track Listing:

01. Blow with the Devil
02. My Funeral
03. Too Drunk for love
04. Satanic Kommando
05. Speed & Chicks
06. A.B.I.T.C.H.
07. Mephistopolis
08. Nekro Street Gang
09. Henry Rollins
10. Tank of Intolerance


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.