The Skinny: Converse Inc. recently announced the launch of a new playlist featuring 13 tracks of original music recorded by emerging artists worldwide as part of the recent Converse Rubber Tracks global studio takeover this past September. The program provided 84 up-and-coming music acts free recording time at legendary recording studios over a two-week period. To celebrate its success and the artists that recorded, Converse Rubber Tracks will debut a growing music compilation premiering 13 new songs recorded at iconic studios such as Abbey Road in London, England; Hansa Tonstudio in Berlin, Germany; Tuff Gong in Jamaica, Kingston; and Stankonia in Atlanta, Georgia.

The Converse Rubber Tracks playlist will be a growing compilation, slated to feature select original music from the 84 artists chosen to be a part of the studio takeover. Representing artists from over 25 countries such as Australia, Brasil, Canada, China, France, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, the United States of America, and more.

Our fave track has to be from Water Rats (São Paulo, Brasil) who recorded their song “Hellway to High” at Avast Recording Co. in Seattle, Washington, USA.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.