The Skinny: St. Louis’ critically acclaimed, modern blackened metal band The Lion’s Daughter have released another new track off their forthcoming album, Existence is Horror. The track, titled “Mass Green Exctinctus,” can be streamed above.

Existence is Horror will be released by Season of Mist on January 8 worldwide across several CD and ltd. ed. LP formats. The Lion’s Daughter have announced an album release show on January 9th in St. Louis. at the Firebird. The show will see support from Black Fast, Fister, and Hell Night. The artwork for Existence is Horror, painted by acclaimed artist Paolo Girardi (Inquisition, Manilla Road) and track list can be seen below.

Existence is Horror Track Listing:

01. Phobetor
02. Mass Green Extinctus
03. Nothing Lies Ahead
04. Dog Shaped Man
05. Four Flies
06. Midnight Glass
07. The Fiction in the Dark
08. A Cursed Black End
09. They’re Already Inside
10. The Horror of Existence


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.