The Skinny: The Dirty Nil’s debut LP, Higher Power, out February 26, 2016 is the band’s first LP with the esteemed Dine Alone Records. Stream the new song “Zombie Eyed” just above! Higher Power follows the release of a handful of 7″ singles, mixtapes, EPs, and limited edition lathe cut records. The album was produced by the band, with Shehzaad Jiwani and Adam Bentley, engineered by Jordan Mitchell (City and Colour, Memoryhouse) and Josh Korody (Dilly Dally, Fucked Up) and mixed by John Goodmanson (Sleater Kinney, Unwound).

The Dirty Nil explaining Higher Power: “Finally the chance to assemble a dynamic and unified set of songs, this is us right here and now. A chance to stretch our legs and explore new pastures of distortion.
Here we are, raggedly in the red. Higher Power than your band.”

Higher Power Track Listing:

01. No Weaknesses
02. Zombie Eyed
03. Wrestle Yu To Husker Du
04. Lowlives
05. Friends In The Sky
06. Violent Hands
07. Know Your Roden
08. Fugue State
09. Bruto Bloody Bruto
10. Helium Dreamer
11. Bury Me At The Rodeo


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.