Download Now

We love us some premiere action and today we get to share the new song “Feral” from Like Animals, the Orillia, Ontario-based trio consisting of Jamie Haffenden (vox, guitar), Will Tennant (drums), and Myke Caouette (bass). Not only is this a stream though, but also a free download. So hit play, download today, and be ready to rock away!

“Feral” comes from the band’s forthcoming 5-song EP of the same name. Due out on January 22, 2016, Feral was recorded, mixed and mastered by Neil Devereaux at Mojo Studios while the cover artwork was created by Danielle Caouette. The music contained therein is the band’s own concoction of spastic-math-metal and emotionally-charged vocals – think progressive, technical rock/metal.

Feral Track Listing:

01. Feral
02. The Lion’s Share
03. Lounge Lizard
04. Caterwaul
05. Jungle Book of Love


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.