The Skinny: Ice Nine Kills is giving fans the first listen to their new album Every Trick In The Book, before it’s release on Friday, December 4th. The album is still available for pre-order on iTunes and MerchNow. Listen to Every Trick In The Book in its entirety below!

“I would like to welcome you to Every Trick In The Book. This album is a tribute to some of the greatest literature ever written, dating from as early as the 1600s, to as recent as the 1970s,” explains lead singer Spencer Charnas. “These works tap into the dark recesses of the human psyche. You will journey through the horrors of addiction, possession, oppression, alienation, forbidden love, the quest for immortality, the duality of man, and in other words, the things that make life so complex. Our hope is to expose a younger generation to these stories, which are as compelling and relatable today as the day when they were first published.”

Every Trick In The Book Track Listing:

01. The Nature Of The Beast
02. Communion Of The Cursed
03. Bloodbath & Beyond
04. The Plot Sickens
05. Star-Crossed Enemies
06. Me Myself & Hyde
07. Alice
08. The People In The Attic
09. Tess-Timony
10. Hell In The Hallways


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.