The Skinny: Described as “hostile, dark and bittersweet” (Heavy Blog is Heavy), Stockholm hardcore group Grieved will present their debut full-length effort to audiences worldwide on January 22 via Prosthetic Records. The self-titled album, recorded by Lewis Johns at The Ranch (Funeral For A Friend, Gnarwolves), will feature 10 servings of fast, pounding riffs, heavy down-tempo sections and angst-filled, emotionally driven lyrics. Stream their newest single, “Opaque,” below!

Grieved Track Listing:

01. Opaque
02. Fogbound
03. June 22
04. Drain
05. Turn Cold
06. Losing Touch
07. Shattered
08. Synesthesia
09. Asunder
10. Reverie

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.