If I tell you Gone By Tomorrow are another metalcore band who infuse hard, crunchy metalcore with pop melodies you’ll already know exactly what their new EP, Blank Future, sounds like. Straight out of the modern metalcore handbook, each of the six tracks on this EP follows the rule book to the letter.

From the clean, polished, slick-pop vocals to the harsh, high-pitched screams to the melodies to the breakdowns, everything on this EP is competently handled and delivered with precision and bite but, sadly, it lacks any ounce of originality. Tracks like “I Saved Latin, What Did You Ever Do” are generic examples of something that can be heard by any local supports your promoter sticks on the bill when the latest metalcore stars roll into town.

It’s nothing you haven’t heard a million times before and, while Blank Future is an enjoyable listen at the time, it’s very much one you’ll probably have forgotten about once it finishes and you move onto something else.

Track Listing:

01. Undefined
02. Outspoken
03. I Saved Latin, What Did You Ever Do
04. Here’s To You, Dearest Enemy
05. Not The Only Ones
06. Homecoming

Run Time: 20:25
Release Date: October 16, 2015

Check out the song “Homecoming” here.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.