The Skinny: Seminal NYHC act, Yuppicide, has teamed up with Lambgoat to stream a new song, “Spread the Infection,” from the band’s upcoming release, Revenge Regret Repeat, out December 4 on Dead City Records. Stream the “Spread the Infection” above!

Guitarist Steve Karp told Lambgoat: “Musically, [‘Spread the Infection’] is my love letter to all the great punk rock and hardcore punk bands that got me amped on this music as a teenager. I wanted it to be melodic but crunchy, catchy but burly; have sing-a-longs and some stomp parts that make ya want to stage dive on your buddies’ heads.”

Recorded by NYHC fixture, Glen Lorieo, Revenge Regret Repeat features 11 furious blasts of hardcore punk rock played in Yuppicide’s own distinctive style. Revenge Regret Repeat marks the first Yuppicide full-length since 1995’s Dead Man Walking on Wreck-Age Records, and the first new Yuppicide music since 2012’s American Oblivion EP on Dead City Records.

Revenge Regret Repeat Track Listing:

01. Spread the Infection
02. Sabotage
03. You’re Gonna Get It
04. Hurts to Know
05. Bad Blood
06. Political Game
07. Obsolete
08. Insolence
09. Ghosts
10. King of the Dicks
11. Destroyer


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.