The Skinny: Springfield, Missouri emo-punkers Histories have announced their debut album. Victor Lu pre-order here is set to drop on October 23rd – listen to new song “Fake Title” below! Emerging with a gritty, raw and emotive brand of angsty emo-punk, Histories have put their own distinctive print on what is now a tried and tested formula and look to build on their early promise with the release of Victor Lu.

Victor Lu Track Listing:

01. Professional Debt
02. Lockout/Tagout
03. Off White Fencing
04. Cicada
05. Slow To Suppose
06. Fasting Complex
07. TB&J
08. Fake Title
09. All Time Interference
10. Porch Light


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.