The Skinny: On December 7th, 2015 the independent, UK-based thrash n’ roll band, Demons of Old Metal, are set to drop their 11-track album, Dominion. With plenty of time ahead of the release, we’re stoked to be able to offer an exclusive first listen with this stream of the song “The Quiet Ones.”

According to the band’s recent bio, “Sat somewhere between classic Exodus, Pantera, and GWAR; theatrically-tinged British metallers Demons of Old Metal have been making an unholy din across the UK for a while now. And if latest record Dominion is anything to go by, they’re just getting started!”

Dominion Track Listing:

01. Domintroduction
02. Fakeskin
03. You Version 2.0
04. Dance Of The Damned
05. Open Wide And Scream
06. The Quiet Ones
07. Grind
08. Behind The Mask
09. The Star Of Your Nightmare
10. See How They Die
11. Get Outa Dodge


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.