Windhand knock out a third, visceral single “Hyperion” off of their hard-hitting album Grief’s Infernal Flower – out later this month on Relapse Records. For their third full-length, Richmond doomers teamed up with Jack Endino (Nirvana, High On Fire, Soundgarden) resulting in a work that sees Windhand cementing themselves as one of the premier metal bands of our time.

Windhand’s music itself is palpable, personal and draws inspiration from nature and the cycle of life. It conveys an irrepressible sense of motion even within the slowest of songs. Their sound is a modern testament to the power of doom and stoner metal’s legacies. Next month they set out on a headlining North American tour in support of Grief’s Infernal Flower with Danava and Monolord. Highlights include NYC’s Gramercy Ballroom, Chicago’s Empty Bottle, LA’s Roxy, Fun Fun Fun Fest and more.

Grief’s Infernal Flower Track Listing:

01. Two Urns
02. Forest Clouds
03. Crypt Key
04. Tanngrisnir
05. Sparrow
06. Hyperion
07. Hesperus
08. Kingfisher
09. Aition

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.