The Skinny: In anticipation of their first full-length album in nearly 20 years, Ugly Kid Joe has premiered their new single “She’s Already Gone” – listen below. The single can be found on the group’s forthcoming album entitled Uglier Than They Used Ta Be, scheduled for release in North America October 16th via Metalville/UKJ Records.

Whitfield Crane (vocals) and Klaus Eichstadt (guitar) teamed up with Sonny Mayo (guitar), Shannon Larkin (drums), Zac Morris (drums), Cordell Crockett (bass) and Dave Fortman (guitar) to form the now 7-member line up a.k.a. “Seven Headed Monster” and write/record UKJ’s most cohesive-sounding album to date.

Uglier Than They Used Ta Be Track Listing:

01. Hell Ain’t Hard To Find
02. Let The Record Play
03. Bad Seed
04. Mirror The Man
05. She’s Already Gone
06. Nothing Ever Changes
07. My Old Man
08. Under The Bottom
09. Ace Of Spades (feat. Phil Campbell of Motörhead)
10. Enemy
11. Papa Was A Rolling Stone


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.