The Skinny: Parkway Drive has just premiered a new song titled “Sound of Violence” which is taken from the band’s new album Ire, out September 25th on Epitaph – listen below! As previously announced, Parkway Drive will stream their new album Ire via Twitch on September 19 at 4:00pm PST. During the advance album stream fans will have the opportunity to chat and play video games with Parkway Drive right here.

Ire is the sound of a band that continues to push their limits. The Australian powerhouse has tapped deep into its reserves of talent and creativity. They have taken their craft as musicians and songwriters to another level. Ire is clearly something brave and new as heard in the band’s newfound musical depth and urgency in Winston McCall’s vocal deliverance.

In regards to the album, McCall states: “This is the soundtrack of our existence as a band. Every step we have taken has been down a path chosen by no one but ourselves. We write the music we want to hear, we dress the way we want to dress, we look the way we want to look, we go where we want to go and we play the shows we want to play. Our whole existence we have done things our way in the face of a chorus of voices and opinions telling us that it’s wrong and that we don’t belong. This is our answer, plain and simple.”

Ire Track Listing:

01. Destroyer
02. Dying To Believe
03. Vice Grip
04. Crushed
05. Fractures
06. Writings on the Wall
07. Bottom Feeder
08. The Sound of Violence
09. Vicious
10. Dedicated
11. A Deathless Song

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.