The Skinny: UK’s Continents have announced the upcoming release of their anticipated sophomore album, Reprisal, available everywhere on October 30, 2015. Ahead of the release, the band has released the punchy new single “Life Of Misery” – check it out below.

“We want to make sure people understand that the aggression we’ve created amongst the album is from genuine experience and for people to understand, as long as you commit yourself to the end goal, don’t listen to others who try to bring you down. Live life how you want to, not how other people want you to live it.”

Reprisal pre-orders are available now at and all packages include an instant download of the track “Life Of Misery,” and various packages are available with CD, choice of t-shirt, long sleeve, baseball shirt, hoodie, and poster.

Reprisal Track Listing:

01. Drowned in Hate
02. Scorn
03. Life of Misery
04. The Stand
05. I (Interlude)
06. Reprisal
07. Awakening
08. Lost, Loathe, Loss.
09. The Defeatist
10. Alone
11. II

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.