Download Now

Due out on September 25, 2015, the 8-song affair from Halifax, Nova Scotia heavy rock/alternative metal quintet Chaos Theory, titled We Are Disaster, is totally awesome and, at times, purely pummeling. Ahead of the recording’s release, we’ve teamed with the guys to offer a free download of their new song “Evaporate” – hit play, grab away, and enjoy!

Composed of Rock Johnson (vocals, guitar), Lex Coulstring (rhythm guitar, vocals), Shaun Cowell (lead guitar), Tim Garagan (bass), and Shane Pardy (drums), Chaos Theory’s forthcoming second release was produced by Rock Johnson himself and is due out via Tenastic Music. We dig the guys’ sound which, as they put it, “[uses] angst-ridden vocals and edgy yet accessible riffs blurring the lines of specific genres. Song writing is the main focus of this band and it is also their biggest strength.”

We Are Disaster Track Listing:

01. Comfortably
02. Evaporate
03. Calm Before The Storm
04. Here
05. The One
06. Generation Genocide
07. Have It All
08. We Are Disaster

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.