The Skinny: The Italian melodic metalcore band Blinding Sunrise will be releasing their debut album This World Won’t Listen on September 9th, but you can stream it early via YouTube. The record is a follow-up to their Cold Like Winter EP and is a good listen for fans of Eyes Set To Kill and Bullet For My Valentine. The album also features guest vocals from their friend Dani Nelli of Upon This Dawning on one of the tracks.

“We put all ourselves in this album and it’s been quite an amazing experience,” says vocalist Francesca Erredia. “It was pretty fun, but it’s been hard too, especially for me. I caught a bad cold just a few days before we had to record the last song on the album, so I had to record it while I was barely able to stand on my feet. Thinking about it now, it just makes me smile. I wrote a good part of all the songs on this record and it means a lot. Most of them are very personal and I had to uncover and reveal my soul and all my intimate thoughts and emotions.”

This World Won’t Listen Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. If You Don’t Live for Something, You’ll Die for Nothing
03. Waterfalls
04. Let Me Breathe
05. Oniria
06. Scream Til You Can
07. Sinking with my Pain (FT. Dani Nelli)
08. Children’s Wishes are Men’s Regrets
09. Cold Black Sea
10. Lonely Sailors
11. The Longest Night
12. Broken Windows

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.