The Skinny: Unsigned Calgary, Alberta metal quintet Train Bigger Monkeys – featuring Adam “Greasy” Benito (vocals), Jason Carter (guitar), Alex Dobbins (guitar), Kevin Donovan (drums), and Kevin Watson (bass) – originally released their 12-song full-length album, Divergence, on July 1, 2014 and now we’re offering an exclusive stream of the song “Glass Case Of Emotion”.

According to the band: “‘Train Bigger Monkeys’ is an expression of society force fed life-long corruption. Metal has a way of taking control, and TBM revels in the direction it takes them.” With a solid line-up and a new full-length, Train Bigger Monkeys only continue to push their own limits and bring aboard new fans everyday!


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.