Senses Fail return with their sixth studio album Pull The Thorns From Your Heart, an intense post-hardcore assault on your, well, senses! Having formed in 2002 in New Jersey, the band has gone from strength to strength, improving with each album ultimately earning themselves a strong, loyal fan base.

Pull The Thorns From Your Heart kicks straight in with the group’s familiar hardcore sound with “The Three Marks Of Existence.” Put simply, if Senses Fail were to open a live show with this track it would instantly entice a circle pit of epic proportions! Track two, “Carry The Weight,” demonstrates vocalist James “Buddy” Nelson’s spectacular rage, switching from clean crisp vocals to grizzly, throat-wrenching screams. The whole album continues in this fashion going from chilled-out melodies to thumping hardcore beats. Overall, “Wounds” is a wonderful example of the band’s range and ability to inject emotion into their music and, without a doubt, my favourite track on the album.

If you’re a fan of Senses Fail, or just a fan of post-hardcore music, you really do need to add this to your collection. Pull The Thorns From Your Heart has simply left me hungry for more!

Track Listing:

01. The Three Marks Of Existence
02. Carry The Weight
03. The Courage Of An Open Heart
04. Wounds
05. Take Refuge
06. Surrender
07. Dying Words
08. The Importance Of The Moment Of Death 1
09. Pull The Thorns From Your Heart
10. We Are All Returning Home
11. My Fear Of An Unlived Life

Run Time: 40:58
Release Date: June 29, 2015

Check out the song “The Three Marks of Existence” here.