The Skinny: Miami’s Neurotic November have announced details on their forthcoming sophomore release, Fighting Words, coming September 18th. The band has released the single, “Truth About You,” to give listeners a first glimpse into Neurotic November’s evolved sound. Hear the new track “Truth About You”!

Vocalist Dee Dee tells us, “‘Truth About You’ is for every back stabber, everyone who said they had your back but didn’t. The one friend you thought you could trust but couldn’t.”

On the bands evolution, he continues, “This album was written for everyone who has ever felt betrayed, and for those who don’t have a voice. It’s angry, violent, and brutally honest. You’re either with us, or against us. ‘Hood Metal’ is going to be on the lips and speakers of every one who has ever loved us, and those who talked shit about us. We’re coming to dominate the underground.”

Fighting Words Track Listing:

01. NNtro
02. Truth About You
03. So Hollow
04. Everglades
05. On The Come Up
06. Made in Dade (interlude)
07. Success To A Failure
08. The Rockstar
09. 2004 – Present
10. Wasabi Anguish II
11. Outro: TBC


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.