Windhand floor us with “Two Urns” – the leading single from their third full-length album, Grief’s Infernal Flower. Produced by Jack Endino (Nirvana, High On Fire, Soundgarden), the album stands to see Windhand cementing themselves as one of the premier metal bands of our time. Windhand convey an irrepressible sense of motion even within the slowest of songs. It’s a massive sound, heavy, personal and a modern testament to the power of doom and stoner metal’s legacies.

On Grief’s Infernal Flower, front woman Dorthia Cottrell firmly establishes herself as one of today’s most powerful vocalists – perfectly balancing beauty with enormous force. The twin-guitar attack of Garrett Morris and Asechiah Bogdan weaves together nine songs of perfect riffs and fuzzed-out bliss. That often-delicate splendor is all tempered by the colossal rhythmic mastery of bassist Parker Chandler and drummer Ryan Wolfe, whose lower-register expertise serves as the backbone of the new record.

Grief’s Infernal Flower Track Listing:

01. Two Urns
02. Forest Clouds
03. Crypt Key
04. Tanngrisnir
05. Sparrow
06. Hyperion
07. Hesperus
08. Kingfisher
09. Aition


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.