The Skinny: York-based heavy rock’n’roll quintet The Bastard Sons are pleased to reveal the artwork and track list for their debut album Smoke released on August 7th, 2015 via Kaiju Records. Listen to the song “Listen Here” now.

“‘Listen Here’ is loosely based around a conversation I had sat in the pub with my Grandad” explains front man JJ Jackson of the inspiration behind the song. “I was listening to his advice about life and how not to take shit from people and keep on trucking. It’s basically a shout out to tell people just keep at it when life is getting heavy.”

Smoke Track Listing:

01. The Bastard
02. Release The Hounds
03. A Lie Is A Lie
04. Sobre La Muerte II
05. Bottom Of The Ladder
06. I’m Only A Call Away
07. U.S. Against Them
08. Listen Here
09. Cardboard Walls
10. Scene(ic) Root(s)
11. Stay True (feat. Davey Richmond)
12. Exist-Distance


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.