The Skinny: Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band, Pentagram, recently reunited with Peaceville Records for its new studio album, Curious Volume, due out August 28. “Walk Alone” is the latest track to be unveiled from the record. Described by frontman Bobby Libeling as “a song of devastation conquered by optimism and realization of self-worth. There is a light if you force yourself to look for it.”

Featuring 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s line-up), Curious Volume was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy-Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also produced Pentagram’s previous album, Last Rites. The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

Curious Volume Track Listing:

01. Lay Down and Die
02. The Tempter Push
03. Dead Bury Dead
04. Earth Flight
05. Walk Alone
06. Curious Volume
07. Misunderstood
08. Close the Casket
09. Sufferin’
10. Devil’s Playground
11. Because I Made It


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.