The Skinny: The Danish stoner/hardcore band EVRA is about to play a handful of shows in Europe in advance of the upcoming August release of their debut album Lightbearer. And to give people a taste of what to expect, the band now reveals the 2nd single from the album, the song “Curse Of The Moon”, which can be heard below. The track offers another unholy concoction of ominous guitar melodies and surprising tempo changes, distilled on the band’s influences in doom, stoner metal and chaotic hardcore.

Along with the single reveal, the band has also unveiled the artwork for the coming album, which you can see further down, as well as the track order. The album has been well-received so far, earning top marks in early reviews both at home and abroad.

Lightbearer Track Listing:

01. I LYSETS SKÆR; An Introduction
02. Curse Of The Moon
03. Enola
04. Washed Away
05. The Occultist
06. Paranoia
07. Lightbearer
08. Let Them Fall
09. FORMØRKET; The End


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.