The Skinny: Hertfordshire, England is home to a quartet of powerful musicians – Ross King (vox, guitar), James Pratt (guitar), Phil Romeo (bass), and Nathan Robshaw (drums) – who together form the melodic death metal band, Countless Skies. In celebration of the group’s forthcoming performance at this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival, we’ve partnered with the guys to exclusively premiere their brand new song “Solace” – check it out!

A bit of a small background on the band: they formed during the summer of 2009 and at first played under the moniker Hatespire. They would compile a three-track demo before hitting a wall, so to speak, and disbanding for about 4 years. When they returned, they were Countless Skies and from then on they were kicking ass and taking names. With a new-found intensity they pushed forward and achieved a lot in a short time, including their win at the Bedfordshire “Metal to the Masses” competition, which secured them a slot on the New Blood stage at Bloodstock 2015.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.