Like their weather-beaten tattoos, Agnostic Front are a staple of the American hardcore scene so, as such, The American Dream Died, while it may never be held up as one of the classics of the genre, will certainly be welcomed with open arms by the hardcore faithful.

As outspoken as ever, frontman Roger Miret spits through the likes of “Police Violence” with all the venom and fury of someone who has had a fair few run-ins with the law. Elsewhere, the album is equally as unapologetic of its views on modern day America with the hardcore veterans battering home the point of “No War Fuck You” in a thirty-eight second screech of blistering guitars and wails of feedback. Aside from the vitriolic attack on elements of American society, there are also tracks like “Never Walk Alone”, where Miret pays tribute to the hardcore scene, a scene which not only is he one of the forefathers of, but also one that has served his band with the kind of unwavering loyalty, love, and support that is sadly lacking in 99.9% of the general music scene these days.

To expect anything other than scathing punk hardcore from The American Dream Died would be ridiculous, but even hardcore veterans might be taken aback by the fury with which Miret, Stigma and the rest of the band tear it up on tracks like “Police Violence”. The American Dream Died is very much the sound of a band with an absolute fuckload of things still to get off their heavily tattooed chests.

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. The American Dream Died
03. Police Violence
04. Only in America
05. Test of Time
06. We Walk the Line
07. Never Walk Alone
08. Enough is Enough
09. I Can’t Relate
10. Old New York
11. Social Justice
12. Reasonable Doubt
13. No War Fuck You
14. Attack!
15. A Wise Man
16. Just Like Yesterday

Run Time: 27:59
Release Date: April 6, 2015

Check out the video for “Old New York” here.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.