The Skinny: Newly signed FiXT artist Richy Nix released the second single, “Erase You,” off of his forthcoming LP, Fearless, today – listen to it below! The song, which shows Nix’ uncanny ability to mix hip hop, rock and metal together seamlessly, comes in conjunction with the announcement of the release of Fearless – due out July 24.

“I wanted to write a song about the corruption in our governments and in the ‘1 percents’ who rule the world,” Nix said. “There’s more than meets eye. People are destroying our planet and It needs to be exposed.”

Nix signed to FiXT in 2015 after previously releasing music on Universal Republic. The Windsor, Ontario-based artist has toured all of North America, appearing alongside acts ranging from Papa Roach to Deftones to Snoop Dogg; as well as at festivals like Bamboozle, Rock on the Range, and Rocklahoma.

Fearless Track Listing:

01. Stay Fearless
02. Senseless
03. Coward
04. Erase You
05. Black Heart
06. Revenge
07. Psycho
08. Watch Over Us
09. Your Time Is Over
10. I’ll Be King
11. Love, Loyalty & Respect


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.