The Skinny: Next To None, the teen prodigy band recently signed to InsideOut, are set to release their debut album A Light in the Dark on June 29th, 2015. Now they are pleased to reveal a stream of the track “You Are Not Me” in advance of the release and you can listen to that just above.

The band’s Max Portnoy had this to say about the track: “‘You Are Not Me’ is one of our heavier songs that shows more of a modern metal side, it is also probably one of the first songs in prog metal history to feature a beer keg being hit with a bat!”

Says producer Mike Portnoy, “Producing the Next To None album was like a trip back in time for me. I couldn’t be prouder of this album and think that Next To None represents the next generation of progressive metal.”

A Light in the Dark Track Listing:

01. The Edge Of Sanity
02. You Are Not Me
03. Runaway
04. A Lonely Walk
05. Control
06. Lost
07. Social Anxiety
08. Legacy
09. Blood On My Hands
Digital-only Bonus Tracks:
10. Fortune Cookie
11. Deafening


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.