The Skinny: “Leader,” the first single from Boston-based post-rock/metal outfit InAeona’s forthcoming label debut Force Rise the Sun, can now be streamed below. Scheduled for worldwide release via Prosthetic Records on August 7, Force Rise the Sun can also be pre-ordered in physical formats right here.

Force Rise the Sun Track Listing:

01. Bright Black
02. Leader
03. Sun Moon
04. Ghosts
05. Soldier
06. Empty Now
07. Never Forever
08. A Ways Away
09. Skywatcher


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.