The Skinny: Today, New Jersey’s Gatherers (previously known as Gatherer) is premiering “Assembly”, a new song from their recently announced sophomore full-length Quiet World – stream the song above.

“This song is a dialogue between people and religion,” shares vocalist Rich Weinberger. “It’s sort of a bird’s-eye view of a world tearing itself apart to a point where their own beliefs abandon them.”

Quiet World will be released on July 31 through Equal Vision Records, while the band is out on the 2015 Common Vision Tour alongside Every Time I Die, Real Friends, Counterparts, Gnarwolves, and Brigades.

Quiet World Track Listing:

01. God Deluxe
02. Tired Hands
03. Crows
04. Assembly
05. You Are Motel Royalty
06. Ritual Flowers
07. Modern Arts of the Hospice House
08. Q U I E T W O R L D
09. A Recluse (on 8mm Film)
10. Television
11. Songs for a Dead Banner


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.