The Skinny: Los Angeles, CA’s Elitist is now premiering their new music video for “Idle Hands” via YouTube, along with a full-album stream. The band has just digitally released their self-titled, sophomore full-length.

“‘Idle Hands’ is our anthem,” shares Julian Rodriguez. “A perfect merriment between pretty and heavy, this track is a banger and taps deep into our metal roots. This is one of our favorite songs on the album and was the perfect track for a music video.”

Elitist Track Listing:

01. Vision Red
02. Sense and Security
03. Numbered
04. Idle Hands
05. Deadweight
06. Return to Sender
07. Amber
08. Lonely Giant
09. Gone
10. Creatures of Habit
11. End Game


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.