The Skinny: Veil Of Maya will release its fifth album, Matriarch tomorrow via Sumerian Records and are now streaming the entire album via YouTube – check it out below!

When Veil of Maya began recording Matriarch, the group found themselves with a lot of new ideas, but no singer. Enter Lukas Magyar. Hailing from literally the middle of nowhere, Magyar had never toured before, or even been on a plane. “”We flew him out, auditioned him and hired him on the spot,”” reveals guitarist Marc Okubo. “”He was great. He could sing, too, which is something we’d wanted to do for a while. It really opened up some possibilities.”

Matriarch Track Listing:

01. NYU
02. Leeloo
03. Ellie
04. Lucy
05. Mikasa
06. Aeris
07. Three-Fifty
08. Phoenix
09. Matriarch
10. Teleute
11. Daenerys
12. Lisbeth

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.