The Skinny: New Hampshire’s post-black metal band, Vattnet Viskar, has launched a new video for the title track (and first single!) off their upcoming sophomore album, Settler. The video was made by multimedia artist, Josh Graham (ex-Neurosis, Soundgarden), who also created the video for “Breath of the Almighty,” from the band’s debut full-length, Sky Swallower.

Featuring 8 tracks that expand upon their “awe-inspiring, violently gorgeous” sound (, Settler will be released June 16th in North America (June 29th in Europe). Vattnet Viskar has launched the official album pre-order today at their merch store, Indie Merch, so be sure to reserve your copy now!

Settler Track Listing:

01. Dawnlands
02. Colony
03. Yearn
04. Impact
05. Glory
06. Heirs
07. Settler
08. Coldwar


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.